My Tech Adventure.

My Tech Adventure.

ยท

3 min read

Henry Ford once said "Whether you think you can, or you think you can't--you're right", this is because as a man thinks so he is. Do you know that when we set out to learn something new we have a higher probability of not finishing it, not because we lack discipline? Mostly because along the line the motivation/ passion dies a natural death. Let's just assume that other constraints fade away which is nowhere near the truth. You begin to question why you even started to begin with. When does it really get easier because that's the big question??๐Ÿค”

At some point in my tech Journey, I asked myself I hope this is not a case of when you ask someone for a direction and they reply with you are almost there walk down a little, but when you eventually begin to walk, what your legs and eyes will see will be likened to the story of Israelites journey to the promised land..๐Ÿ˜‚. Indeed, you will walk!!! ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ. let's see it this way, at first it gets hard and even harder as you progress from the hard stage. In fact for me when I started my tech Journey most times it was as if I was fighting for my life while trying to stay afloat with no clue as to what to do next or even doing. The most backlash I got for my tech adventure came from people closest to me, apparently, they felt the old ways works better, like sticking to what is already working, don't get me wrong I understand that they mean well to me but also I have come to learn that "people fear what they don't understand, and what they don't understand they try to stop".

Ever since l have had to face the troubled waters and Stormy Seas โ›ต with a lot of I told you so. likewise, I have asked myself a lot of questions like; At what point exactly does it even get this easier that I keep on hearing?..๐Ÿค” Is there still a light at the end of this tunnel?๐Ÿ™„

How sure am I that the light is for me? ๐Ÿ˜„

What am I doing here? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Honestly, I am not there yet but I am not where I use to be. One of the things that kept me going was joining a community where we share a similar goal and surrounding myself with like minds. Although the problems didn't go away completely the journey became easier. Ebenezer Don once said, "What Excuse Have You To Give If There Is Evidence That Someone Has Actually Done It Before." What better proof do you have that something does exist if not by hearing from those who are doing it or have already done it?

My name is Obumneme Okoye and this is my tech story.

ย